Cathead Biscuits and Vegetarian Gravy

My inspiration for homesteading started a blog recently at Frugal Homesteads.  It’s already full of a surprisingly large amount of great information.  And when she posted a stovetop biscuit recipe I had to try it right out.  I made a half batch to fit in my little 8 inch cast iron skillet and whipped up some vegetarian gravy to serve with it.

The biscuits come out big and fluffy and the new to me gravy recipe was thick and tasty.  What a wonderfully warming lunch on this chilly winters day.

skillet biscuits and vegetarian gravy

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tinsie says:

    This looks utterly delicious!!

  2. dilli says:

    Those look absolutely scrumpdelicious vigi. Rock on

  3. Summer says:

    Oh this looks delicious! I think I know what I’m making for breakfast tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

