Cauliflower Cheese Soup

I have another rich and satisfying soup to share with you. This one is coming up again on my meal plan tomorrow and I realized I hadn’t shared it here yet.  This recipe freezes  well, so it’s a good vegetarian OAMC option.

Cauliflower Cheese Soup (OAMC)

3/8 ounce butter
1 large onion, chopped fine
1 large cauliflower, cut in florets
1 potato, diced
3 cups vegetable stock
1 2/3 cups milk
3 5/8 ounces cheddar cheese, shredded

Saute onion in butter until tender. Add cauliflower, potato, stock, and milk. Bring to boil and simmer for 30 minutes. Carefully blend or mash (I use my steam safe Vitamix). Stir in cheese just before serving. (You really don’t need much, I usually just toss some on as a garnish). Season to taste, I use garlic salt and pepper.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kari says:

    Sounds so yummy!! I steamed up some cauliflower and made a cheese sauce for our dinner on Sunday. 🙂

  2. sunny says:

    Sounds so tasty!!

Leave a Reply

