Wheat Cereal

I found this recipe for a hot cereal made with wheat berries last year over at Safely Gathered In.  I tried it just because I wanted to find other uses for wheat berries and was really surprised to find I loved it.  Seasoned up properly it just tastes like oatmeal.

Wheat Cereal

1 cup wheat
4 cups water
1/2 tsp salt

Throw all ingredients in a crockpot and let run on low overnight.  Season as you would your favorite oatmeal (I love brown sugar and cinnamon).  Makes 4 one cup servings.

Leave a Reply

