Dandelion Jelly

on

I saw this recipe for Dandelion Jelly over at Moo Said The Mama and saved it to try later. I was so excited that later ended up being the next day though. It didn’t gel quite as much as I would have expected but it still turned out just fine and is similar to honey but with a nice warm taste to it. It made 5 half pints for me and I’ve been having it at night on toast for an easy dessert.

dandelion jelly

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kari says:

    Did you use the liquid pectin or the powdered pectin? My batch made with the liquid turned out the best.

    I also cooked it a bit longer than the recipe called for and began filling jars only after I noticed it jelling up in the pan.

    I’ve done three batches so far and hope to can up several more. My kids just LOVE it. 🙂

    1. viggie says:

      I used liquid, but it wasn’t jelling in the pan. Thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

