I’m a grass killer

Looking at my front yard, you’d be hard pressed to believe that I’m actually turning into a fairly decent gardener. That’s because it takes an impressively brown brown thumb to kill an entire lawn. But that’s exactly what I did this summer.

I'm a grass killer :(

I’m not really sure how I did it. It was a very wet year so not taking the time to water it wasn’t the cause. And whatever it was, the fruit trees and evil hedge managed to survive it. I can tell you one thing though, the grass really is greener on the other side sometimes.

sometimes

I’m wondering if this isn’t for the best though.  After all, if I tilled the whole thing under and planted my edible flowers and herbs out here…wouldn’t it be an improvement? 🙂

Leave a Reply

