OAMC PB&J Sandwiches

The easiest freezer option for lunches are probably these peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, which I’ve made in the past and been very happy with.  I went with whole grain bread to make them a little healthier, which was 1.29 at Aldi’s and made 10 sandwiches.  Since I have plenty of peanut butter and jelly in my pantry, I don’t have a good way of pricing them out….but I would estimate them only adding 7 or 8 more cents to the $0.13 cost.  Using white sandwich bread or baking your own would make them even cheaper.

OAMC PB&J Sandwiches

Putting peanut butter on both slices of bread and keeping jelly away from the edges of the bread will help keep the jelly “sealed” so it doesn’t get your bread soggy on you. I’ll be posting some to-go-withs shortly, so you can pack a whole lunch right out of your freezer.

winterthemeweek2010,pixelpainted,bubbly,winter

One Comment Add yours

  1. Elaine says:

    It’s a great idea to have things ready in the freezer. I used to do that all the time. Why did I stop?

    Elaine

Leave a Reply

