OAMC Cauliflower Cheese Soup

This Cauliflower Cheese Soup recipe is one that I’ve been making for a couple of years now. It’s such a rich wonderful comfort food. It’s also an OAMC dish now that I can make use of the freezer.

I add the cheese and then freeze it because I’m taking them to work and want it ready to heat. I’m sure it would work just as well if you froze the soup then added a baggie of shredded cheese so you can incorporate it after re-heating per the instructions. I’ve also tried different variations for when fresh ingredients aren’t on hand, using my dehydrated cauliflower (with very good results) and powdered cheese (ok results).

Cauliflower Cheese Soup (OAMC)

I’ll just add my usual caution to be careful when blending simmering liquids!  Most blenders are NOT made for steam and bad things can and will happen.  I use my vitamix, or a hand blender will do the trick.

pixelpainted original by bubbly at leaky_blinks

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Molly Moody says:

    When I clicked on the link the recipe came up in metric measurements.! Help please, I need American measurements before I can try this out.

    1. viggie says:

      Right under the ingredients list is a change measurements option 🙂

  2. Katrina says:

    I had to google OAMC!!! Don’t I feel silly. 🙂 I’ve been to your blog several times and I love it.

Leave a Reply

