Around the Urban Homestead

I find myself doing quick updates on facebook more often than updating the blog these days.  If you haven’t found my page yet, please add me there 🙂  It went from 80’s on Thursday to 40’s this weekend.  My transplanted tomatoes are understandably upset about the situation.  It’s a good thing I started a new set of hot weather plants for possible replacements.  I’ll be needing them!

The unusually cool spring means things are way behind in the garden and I’ll likely have to do a lot of replanting.  It just happens that way sometimes, I knew I was taking a chance planting right at our average last frost date during such a cool season. But there are some signs of life out there.  The peas have popped up surrounding their teepee trellis and the strawberries are starting to flower.

snap pea babies

One Comment Add yours

  1. Toni says:

    How fun! I’ve started some more seedlings this week as well.

Leave a Reply

