Crockpot Ratatouille

This is what became of my first eggplant. I also used one of the last few zucchini. Unfortunately vine borers got my plants 😦 At least it’s still early enough to replant.

Ratatouille (Crock Pot)

1 large eggplant, cut into cubes
2 medium onions, chopped
2 cups diced tomatoes
1 large green bell pepper, diced
3 medium zucchini, sliced
3 tablespoons olive oil
3 tablespoons dried basil
2 garlic cloves, crushed
1/2 teaspoon fresh ground pepper
6 ounce can tomato paste or as much spaghetti sauce as desired

Add all but last two ingredients to crock pot and cook on high for about 3 hours. Add last two ingredients and allow to warm through or lower temperature and let run on low until dinner.

I’m pretty sure the last time I made it I just threw it all in the crock and let it run on low while I was at work too.

Add all but last two ingredients to crock pot and cook on high for about 3 hours. Add last two ingredients and allow to warm through or lower temperature and let run on low until dinner.

I’m pretty sure the last time I made it I just threw it all in the crock and let it run on low while I was at work too.

Photobucket

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Oh, that looks so good! Maybe I will have to try planting an eggplant next year! Nancy

  2. Susan Osborn says:

    This looks delicious! I love using my crock pot and this will be getting crocked soon! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

