Canning Corn

My small garden is more conducive to dehydrating because it’s easy to throw small amounts in there or do several veggies at a time. But one thing I was hoping to learn to do this year is can my own corn. My corn is behaving really well though and giving me an ear every couple of days instead. Great for eating, bad for canning.

canning corn

So instead I stopped at the farmers market to get some sweet corn to can up. I think this is my 5th batch now. And it’s getting easier and quicker to do. I still love my dehydrator much much more than my canner though 😀

holiday,silvertree

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Daniel says:

    what’s the liquid it’s canned in?

    1. viggie says:

      These are just canned in water…but it gets a bit corny after cooking so long in the canner.

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    I was wondering if you use the pressure canner? Is it safe to water bath? Nancy

    1. viggie says:

      I did use a pressure canner. Must of what I make can’t go in a water bath. But a pressure canner is well worth the investment, it opens up a TON of stuff for you to preserve.

Leave a Reply

