On My Mind

Rhonda at Down To Earth is hosting a Friday “On My Mind” picture post. It’s like a Wordless Wednesday but with a description explaining what the picture means to you.

progress on my proverbs 31 crossstitch

Mine today is of my current cross stitch project, a Proverbs 31 pattern. This is my second project ever, the first was back when I was young. It’s been a nice way to pass some evenings, and I like being able to make one more thing for my home by hand. It may just be decorative, but it’s also meaningful. I have a couple other patterns picked out to do after this, but started with the one that meant the most to me. Proverbs 31 is the Biblical description of a Godly woman…it describes a homesteader.

daynavon,pixelpainted,bear

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Especially love that particular cross stitch picture! And what a nice reminder for us! Nancy

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    You have inspired me to get back into cross stitching. What book is that design in? Nancy

    1. viggie says:

      Actually I’m working off of an online download for this one:
      http://www.leisurearts.com/a-virtuous-woman-proverbs-31-sampler.html

Leave a Reply

