Gardens in my neighborhood

I took my camera on my evening walk the other day, and wanted to share pics of some of the gardens I found in my neighborhood.

This pear tree looks like it’s had a long and very interesting life. It’s guarding a little backyard veggie garden these days.

gardening pics from the neighborhood

There are three people besides me that have frontyard gardens in my neighborhood. Here’s the first, which is much lovelier than mine.

gardening pics from the neighborhood

gardening pics from the neighborhood

The second is a low maintenance bed in a smaller front yard area than most.

gardening pics from the neighborhood

The third is the most lush and always catches my interest when I pass by. I wish I had a better shot of it, but the sun was at an unfortunate angle at the time.

gardening pics from the neighborhood

This one made me stop and laugh as I cut through an alley. It’s certainly a well fortified backyard vegetable bed. I’m obviously not the only one that has problems with rabbits.

gardening pics from the neighborhood

And a final backyard bed to share. These folks settled for simple chicken wire in their fight against bunnies.

gardening pics from the neighborhood

Photobucket

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    I love beautiful front yard gardens! Unfortunately mine is pretty plain as trying to keep up to the back yard! lol Thanks for sharing. Nancy

Leave a Reply

