On My Mind

Rhonda at Down To Earth is hosting a Friday “On My Mind” picture post. It’s like a Wordless Wednesday but with a description explaining what the picture means to you.

broccoli baby

Not many people would look at broccoli sprouting and think of patience. But that’s exactly what this one means to me. I started this broccoli indoors way back in mid-March, so it has been a long time coming. But I’ve been faithfully weeding and watering them and watching the plants waiting for them to sprout all season long.

I suppose I needed the lesson in patience.   I’ve been chomping at the bit wanting to plop down and suddenly have the perfect homestead in the middle of no where with bountiful gardens and cute critters and magically know how to take care of it all.  But it will take time to learn what I need to know in this homesteading journey. To practice the skills I’ve learned. To save and build the place of my dreams. To get used to daily labor needed to provide for myself. To find the right partner for this path. To become the person I want to be.

Photobucket

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Good luck on your journey! Nancy

  2. Becky says:

    Broccoli certainly is a test in patience. I hope all your “educational” endeavor’s help you reach your goal.

Leave a Reply

