Bathroom Floor

One thing that I’ve had on my to-do list since moving in has been replacing the bathroom floor. Having carpet in a bathroom is just soooo gross! And this was very old stained carpeting, that I was frightened had things living in it.

I decided to up and do it when I found cheap tile at Aldi’s for $7. I picked up a $3 tube of caulk on the way home and got to work. Even Mocha pitched in to help tear out the old carpeting 🙂

bathroom before

It is a pretty small room, but it still took a couple hours to cut everything to shape. Annoyingly, they went with a shell shaped tub and even the wall was bowed out! Nothing was straight in there. But it was worth all of the frustration in the end.  And you really don’t find many other $10 home improvement projects.

bathroom after

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Julia says:

    excellent!! looks great! and I’m with you, who puts carpet in a bathroom??

  2. Great job! Wish I had your drive and vision!

  3. Nancy Davis says:

    Good for you! Your bathroom looks lovely! Nancy

Leave a Reply

