Canned Green Beans

I’ve been canning again! Now that I’m eating more home canned goods, I know that I like having carrots and green beans boiled and salted and served as a side. With that in mind I decided to up my levels of each of these to 36 pints, which should be enough to serve through the year. In the future I’d hope that more of these are homegrown as well. I’ll definitely be rethinking the garden a bit with canning in mind.  But for now I don’t at all mind shoring up my reserves with sale produce.

home canned green beans

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks yummy! The photo is great!

  2. wonderfull photo!, How do they come out after some time? do they mush tomuch or do they
    hold firm? I have had tough luck with a soft skin veggielike these in the past.
    Super site thanks for sharing!.

  3. Julia Swancy says:

    gorgeous! I’m planning my garden around canning too 🙂

  4. Eric & Beth says:

    How many plants will you do for 36 pints?

  5. Nancy Davis says:

    Looks so yummy. I still haven’t gotten into pressure canning but am envious! Nancy

  6. My wife won’t let me can the green beans. She loves them frozen, hates them canned. Your photo looks like an ad for Tattler. 🙂

    1. viggie says:

      LOL For as many friends as I’ve sent their way…I should be on their payroll 🙂

Leave a Reply

