One rainy week

We’ve been getting lots of rain and thunderstorms this week, so I haven’t had much time to play in the garden. I did sneak out during a drizzle to take this picture of the rocky top lettuce mix, which is about ready for me to start picking for baby greens.

rocky top lettuce mix

I also caught a glimpse of the first of the potatoes sprouting. This is one of the Pruple Majesty.

purple majesty potato

But mostly I spent my time indoors and got out to do a little antiquing. I just found two goodies. A cast iron match holder to hang and this cute tin sconce.

tin sconce

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Hi! I have never heard of rocky top lettuce mix but it looks good. So many kinds of different greens to try! Your potatoes are looking good. I sure hope mine will grow as I didn’t know what I was doing! ha Nancy at Cozy Thyme Cottage

  2. Sarah S says:

    Thanks for posting the pic! I have Rocky Top lettuce growing too and was anxious to see what it would look like 🙂 Right now it’s just a bunch of little green & red dots.

Leave a Reply

