Home Gym

This month, while I still had a couple paychecks left, I thought I’d make an investment in my health. I gathered up all of my fitness goodies, bought a treadmill, and one of the Bodymedia armbands that they use on The Biggest Loser and created a little home gym.

This will keep me moving while I’m trapped in the house for another Wisconsin winter with no where to go during the days. I’ve been using it this week, just in time for our first blizzard. And the data from the armband has been really eye-opening. I’ll have to do a writeup on it once I’ve been using it a little longer and talk a little more about my weight and goals.

Before:
Before shot of the spare room :). I should have an after of this project on Wednesday.

After:

New home gym :)

My resources include:

  • Bodymedia armband
  • Treadmill
  • Stairstepper
  • Dumbbells
  • Medicine ball
  • Jillian’s 30 Day Shred DVD
  • Jillian’s Extreme Shed & Shred DVD
  • Bob’s My Trainer Bob DVD set
  • Bob’s Inside Out Method DVD set
  • Zombies, Run! app
  • Zombies, Run! 5K Training app
  • Nike Training Club app
  • MyFitnessPal app

On my wish list for the new year:

  • Spin bike
  • little TV/DVD combo to mount on the wall to watch on the machines and to use for exercise videos

And a final look of how it looks from the livingroom.  The color scheme was meant to flow through the house like this.  (And this color is more accurate, the pic above was taken during the blizzard so there wasn’t great light)

The final color scheme...living room in front and spare room in back.  I'll have a final shot of what I'm doing with the spare room this afternoon.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the color you rock !

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    Good for you. We have an exercise machine but I would also like an exercise bike! It does get hard in the winter not being able to get outdoors! Enjoy! Nancy

  3. Dorrie says:

    Merry Christmas and best of luck in the new year with job prospects. Love the new gym. Great color. Enjoy it!

  4. Setting up a home gym can be fun, easy and inexpensive. Personally, I get a much better workout in mine.

Leave a Reply

