Loaded Baked Potato Soup

I’ve opted to change my blog title as part of my new start to 2015. It better reflects my direction of growing organic produce and cooking real foods and make it easier for people to find me by these keywords. I plan to have a bigger percentage of my posts devoted to recipes than before, but the basis of the blog has not changed.

I’ll start with my first lunch of the year…which featured home canned homegrown potatoes, home canned bone broth, farm fresh cream, WI cheese, and piima…which is the cool new cultured sour cream I’ve been making.

Loaded Baked Potato Soup

Loaded Baked Potato Soup
originally seen on Nourished Kitchen

2 pounds potatoes, peeled and quartered
4 cups broth
8 ounces bacon
1/2 cup cream
2 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp pepper
4 oz shredded cheddar, divided
1/2 cup sour cream / piima
1/4 cup chopped green onion (optional)

Add potatoes and broth to a pot and boil until tender. Meanwhile, pan fry bacon and dice. Turn off heat to potatoes and add cream, salt, pepper, and half of cheese, half of bacon. Blend with Vitamix or immersion blender. Serve topped with remaining cheese and bacon, sour cream, and optional green onion. Makes 4 servings.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Susan says:

    Looks good Lynn!

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    Yummy looking!! Nancy

Leave a Reply

