Around the Homestead

This weeks shift at the farm was pertying up the onions 😀 I was really rockin it too, I got about half of them done.

I found my largest spaghetti squash yet. The vines are super vigorous this year. They filled in their patch, the areas where the lettuce and chamomile were before they died back, started up the fences, and one is up on top of the garage now. It’s getting a little concerning.

I’m busy simmering spaghetti sauce as I write. Every year I get so excited about sauce time, then like 8 hours later the kitchen is a mess, the dang sauce still isn’t condensed enough to start canning, and I’m ready to give up pasta.

Save

Leave a Reply

