Around the Homestead

It was cool and drizzly this morning for my workershare shift, but the weeding had to go on! At least until I was finally rained out and had to retreat inside to work on trimming garlic.

Back home the front yard cabbages are coming in. Most of the broccoli bolted, but the good broccolis and the cauliflowers are starting do their thing too.

I’ve finished dehydrating parsley, oregano, and basil and got them processed for storage.

I’ve been making so much yogurt in the Instant Pot for the last few weeks. I remember hearing other traditional foodies saying they eat some pretty large amounts and thinking they were crazy. But I tried a new culture and I’ve just been craving it like crazy even after having 2 cups every morning.

Leave a Reply

