Around the Homestead

Isn’t the greenhouse gorgeous?

This week we put up some low tunnels to protect the greens at the farm. My farmer sent me home with some of the extra plastic, so I cobbled together a little something to let my carrots and potatoes overwinter…because I’m in no mood for more canning at this point.

I brought home lettuce and spinach and this lovely bouquet of kale as my pay.

At my friends hobby farm, the piggies have arrived! These little ladies will be mothering my future bacons.

Finally, in my own garden…most of the cabbage, cauliflower, and broccoli are finally doing their thing.

And I started bringing in the Cherokee Trail of Tears

Leave a Reply

