Year 7!

This will be my 7th year as an urban homesteader! My most exciting news for the year ahead, is that I’ll be spending my vacation in August with Jackie Clay!!!!!

I’m also working on my Sustainable Food and Farming certificate and should be done in December. I’m currently about halfway through my Pastured Poultry class.

Things are shaping up for this season. I’ve already got all the seeds I need for the garden, and will be starting them soon. On April 1st, I’ll start my 3rd season as a workershare.

On the local food scene, I’m really happy with all of the options I have now. Our grassfed butcher just hit it’s one year anniversary. I’m still a member of their CSA, and it sounds like they are re-designing it soon to allow for more variety, so I’m excited to see what they have in store.

I’ll miss the Winter Farmers Market when it closes…there is such an amazing variety! This is what I picked up this morning šŸ™‚

Last week, I picked up cheese, apples, garlic, raw honey, a stewing hen and Lion’s Mane mushrooms šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

