Around the Homestead

For the first time I forgot to take a pic at the farm. We put in a row of last minute winter squash, and I weeded some parsnips and beets.

I’m done with Soil Science and Management as of yesterday. I’m waiting for the final grades to post, but I believe it’ll either be an A or A-. Tomorrow I start Raising Goats Sustainably.

I’ve started a project to weed and re-mulching everything…this is celery, eggplants, delicata squash, carrots, potatoes, the new grape vine, and egyptian walking onions.

Shapley costoluto genovese tomatoes on the way, peas will be harvested for this weeks dinners, onions filling in, and kohlrabi nearly ready to pick.

And when it comes to food this one is simple but exciting to me. Homemade yogurt drizzled with raw local honey and topped with the first of my backyard berries.

Leave a Reply

