Around the Homestead

on

I’m sorry to say this was not my most productive shift because my farmer got a teeny tiny new distraction. But I started seeds in a bunch of flats for kales, lettuces, and escarole for fall and cleaned the packing shed which was a disaster after she prepped for her new Saturday market in the wee hours of the morning.

On Friday, I picked a couple bouquets from the garden to thank my team for supporting a go-live this week

The 2 renters with herds of kids that were causing troubles have moved out since last year, so I have peaches!!!

I picked my first ever jalapeno for some chili, also made with last seasons dry beans.

And I harvested the first of the green beans, cucumbers, and very new potatoes to serve with this London Broil from the meat CSA.

Leave a Reply

