Around the Homestead

I threw out my back this week doing dishes…lol. So I’ve been laid up and things are quieter than normal around here. I was super bummed to miss the farm dinner, especially since it featured my peaches! But I was sent some photos of them looking delish.

This weeks homework assignment was making a batch of goats milk soap. This is the butter bar from her book and should be nice an moisturizing. I made guest sized bars, because that’s what sized molds I had on hand from making gummies, but the process was relatively fast and easy so I have some full sized bar molds on my wishlist now.

And I finally got some canning done! Hungarian Hearts are new to me but I’m completely in love. I started with diced tomatoes and should have enough by this weekend for a batch of sauce.

Leave a Reply

